Contact

District of Fort St. James contact information:

Municipal Office & Council Chambers

477 Stuart Drive West
P.O. Box 640
Fort St. James, BC  V0J 1P0
Phone 250-996-8233
Fax 250-996-2248

Office Hours: Weekdays 8:30 am – 4:30 pm (Closed Statutory Holidays)

General Enquiries:
Email: district@fortstjames.ca

Chief Administrative Officer:
Kevin Crook
Email: cao@fortstjames.ca

Deputy Corporate Officer:
Lina Gasser
Email: corporate@fortstjames.ca

Director of Finance:
Rachelle Willick
Email: finance@fortstjames.ca

Accounting Clerk:
Katie Cooper
Email: katie@fortstjames.ca

Office Manager:
Terri-Ann Houghton
Email: office@fortstjames.ca

 

Public Works Department

Public Works Shop

1555 Stones Bay Road
Phone 250-996-7161
Fax 250-996-7163

Public Works hours: Weekdays 7:00 am – 3:30 pm (Closed Statutory Holidays)

Public Works Superintendent:
David Stewart
Email: publicworks@fortstjames.ca

Field Foreman:
Rick Claughton
Email: foreman@fortstjames.ca

Fort Forum Arena

300 Stuart Drive East
Phone: 250-996-7600

Protective Services

Emergency: Dial 9-1-1 for Fire, Police or Ambulance

Fire Department

Fire Hall No. 1
374 Manson Street
Phone: 250-996-8670
Fax: 250-996-7474

Fire Hall No. 2
11800 Sowchea Road
Phone: 250-996-2136

Fire Chief:
Michael Navratil
Email: firechief@fortstjames.ca

Animal Control Officer/Dog Pound

Nahounli Kennel
Phone: 250-996-7449

Building Inspector

Regional District of Bulkley Nechako
Phone: 1-800-320-3339

Public Library

425 Manson Street
Phone 250-996-7431
Fax 250-996-7484

Librarian:
Wayne Briscoe
Email: wbriscoe@fortstjames.bclibrary.ca